Downton Dames

EdithMary

Downton Abbey has been the cure to my winter doldrums for many a year, and I’m really loving the 1920s fashions from the last few seasons. Edith’s bohemian wardrobe and her glamorous career as a magazine editor are especially fabulous this season. I’m so glad she’s finally making some good choices (professionally, personally, and sartorially). I’ve been rooting for that girl since 1912. I don’t know what I’m gonna do when this show is over in a few weeks…

I sketched these both out in watercolor pencil instead of my usual ink. It was definitely a stretch outside of my comfort zone, but I’m enjoying some variety in my technique and learning new ways to create shapes.

These pictures were outfit references.

Downton Dames

5 thoughts on “Downton Dames

Leave a Reply

