Happy Bird-Day!

cardinal

April 8th is Draw a Picture of a Bird Day! Charlie at Doodlewash, Laura at Create Art Everyday, and Kerfe and Nina at Method Two Madness have all put out the challenge to draw a fine feathered friend, so this is my contribution. I’ll also be putting out a few more drawings to commemorate little-known national holidays throughout the month of April for Charlie’s #doodlewashaday challenge, so keep an eye out for those. 🙂

For some reason it took me a really long time to decide what bird I wanted to draw. I finally decided on my state bird, the cardinal. These feisty little red guys always make me feel at home. 🙂 Reference.

 

Happy Bird-Day!

18 thoughts on “Happy Bird-Day!

Leave a Reply

