Herbs for Mother’s Day

Not sure if this one counts for a #doodlewashdinner exactly, but I think fresh herbs are so important to cooking, so I’m gonna throw it in here. 🙂

This is a gift that my sister, my dad, and I put together for my mom for Mother’s Day. We love cooking together and using fresh herbs in our meals, so we thought we’d give her the beginnings of her very own herb garden!

Since I have the least green thumb in the family, I left my sister to pick out the actual plants (parsley, thyme, basil, sage, oregano, rosemary, and some beautiful flowers). My part of the plan was creating these little tags, inspired by the Thank You Herb Gifts Tutorial from A Night Owl. Hand lettering is still pretty new for me, so I’m excited to continue trying and improving that skill.

My mom really loved the finished product. I was so glad that we were able to create something special for such a wonderful lady. 🙂

Herbs for Mother’s Day

11 thoughts on “Herbs for Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

