Illustrated Recipe: Coq Au Vin

coqauvinrecipe

Today’s contribution to our #doodlewashdinner brings you something special that I hope to keep doing: an illustrated recipe! This was a complete experiment and I am so pleased with how it turned out. Hopefully it is both decorative and informative (and hopefully you can read my handwriting!).

This is an essential French recipe that I’ve added to my repertoire in recent months, Coq Au Vin. I started out with this recipe from Food Wishes (apologies in advance for the innuendo) and have altered it a few times, experimenting trial-and-error style. It’s finally reached a place where there are consistently good results. It is so rich, decadent, and satisfying. If you try it, please let me know!

Illustrated Recipe: Coq Au Vin

15 thoughts on “Illustrated Recipe: Coq Au Vin

Leave a Reply

