Ladies of Shakespeare: Beatrice and Hero

beatriceandhero

“Then there was a star danced, and under that was I born.”Much Ado About Nothing, 2.1.284-5.

Happy August, everyone! World Watercolor Month has come to an end (and wow, it was amazing!), but I’ll be continuing to tag my work to the World Watercolor Group into August and beyond!

Our theme for this month is “Favorite Things.” Though I’ll be playing along with the theme in some more relevant ways later this month, one of my “favorite things” on the internet right now is the Ladies of Musical Theatre blog. It features a new illustration of a female character from musical theatre every day. I’m enjoying it so much that I thought I’d try a similar project with female characters from Shakespeare’s plays. I won’t be posting on a daily basis, but be sure to check back here every so often for a new Shakespeare Lady on this blog. 🙂 I’m so excited to try interpreting some of the most awesome characters in literature in new and interesting ways.

This first one is of Beatrice (left) and Hero (right) from Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing, who just so happen to be my favorite characters from my favorite play by my favorite playwright! 😉

Ladies of Shakespeare: Beatrice and Hero

2 thoughts on “Ladies of Shakespeare: Beatrice and Hero

Leave a Reply

