Pink Roses and Dr. Pepper

pinkrose

While we’re on the subject of “Favorite Things,” I ought to tell you that my favorite color is pink, hands-down. There’s something so unabashedly feminine about loving pink, and I embrace it in (almost) all of its shades and forms.

Last week, a sweet student of mine gave me a pink rose as a gift. I put it in a glass Dr. Pepper bottle in my kitchen windowsill and resolved to get a picture. Whenever someone gives me flowers, I like to do a little doodle of them as a way to preserve them. 🙂

Pink Roses and Dr. Pepper

2 thoughts on “Pink Roses and Dr. Pepper

Leave a Reply

